Honda CBR 1000RR Forums banner

Need some buying help from you guys!

1K views 14 replies 10 participants last post by  numbafree 
#1 ·
Hey guys,

I am in need of some help determining if this CBR is a solid buy or not. I am a college student and looking for a daily rider that can 'roar' when I want it to lol. I just want to make sure it will last for awhile longer, based off the information i have from the seller. Keep in mind this is craigslist seller and is a few 100miles from me so I can't go look at the bike that easily lol.

Anyways lets get to it, it is a 2005 CBR1000rr. It is lowered 2.5" in the front, and 2" in the rear. 16"-18" stretch on it. Power commander, ported heads, regeared -2+3, bored over. Has 32k miles. Engine was work was done when bike was around 20k miles. Work was done at a professional performance shop. No leaks, starts right up, garage kept, well maintained and had it looked it every 2-3 months back when he was using it on the drag strip just to make sure it was still good because it was also his daily driver. He said he had it on the dyno and it was putting out 320hp at the rear wheel without nitrous.(Hard for me to believe)

Thats most the info I got at this point. All that is from what he told me, so take it all with a grain of salt. Like, I said I just want some help on determining if this bike will still last awhile or if it has been run too hard for too long. Or if he is feeding me BS lol

Thanks guys!

Attachments

See less See more
#11 ·
you will be better off with an old Schwinn bicycle than that thing. its only good for the strip and at this point probably not good there either. i have nitrous on mine and have had it disconnected since last year, the 'ole 1000cc is plenty of go without. that was way to modded to even be fun out of a straight line..like a Busa 1200. imhbeo.

#12 ·