thought i'd share my bike and its progress : Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycle Forums: 1000RR.net

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-02-2012, 11:44 PM   #1

thought i'd share my bike and its progress

thought i would start a thread showing my bike from the day i bought it to the current day and in the next week or two what i will get to.

soooo this is my story:

In west philidelphia born n raised.. haha jk... but seriously, last year i started riding and i rode my dads 96 1000 hurricane for about 2 months before i was like, screw this shit i need my own bike and one thats faster... so at first my buddy almost convinced me to buy a 600 and im glad he didnt, its just too slow for me. im an adrenaline junky and i need that pull and excitement that we all get from our stacks.. after looking for about 2 weeks i came upon this all black 04 cbr1000rr that was listed for 5,200. i emailed him asking if he would take 4800 and he agreed. 3 days later, i owned my new(brand new for me) cbr. all she needed was some tires and to tighten the steering stem.

soo this is how she looked the day i got her: use attachments? lol getting used to this picture uploading...
Attached Thumbnails
thought i'd share my bike and its progress-new-bike-1.jpg   thought i'd share my bike and its progress-new-bike-2.jpg  

thought i'd share my bike and its progress-new-bike-3.jpg   thought i'd share my bike and its progress-speedo.jpg  

cbrguy007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-02-2012, 11:56 PM   #2
*** Beer 30 ***

Looks good and congrats
Boeingdog is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 11:57 PM   #3