Honda CBR 1000RR Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
wide load racing
Joined
·
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys 08 blade with hrc jsb ecu and harness, there is no low oil pressure light? Bought bike set up from factory team and there is no sub lume or wire from oil pressure switch.
Had a look at hrc wire diagram and no provision from what I can see, has anyone else come across this?
I may have too hook up an external indication light I suppose..
Thx for your input in advance..
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
148 Posts
My guess would be that you can wire your own light to the pressure switch (if it's there). Or depending on what dash you are using it may have an input you can use to monitor the sensor.

It is quite possible that they figured once the light comes on it is too late and why bother.
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
1,508 Posts
Hey guys 08 blade with hrc jsb ecu and harness, there is no low oil pressure light? Bought bike set up from factory team and there is no sub lume or wire from oil pressure switch.
Had a look at hrc wire diagram and no provision from what I can see, has anyone else come across this?
I may have too hook up an external indication light I suppose..
Thx for your input in advance..
The 2004-2007 is the same way.

On my 2007 with full HRC ECU/harness, I had to route my own oil pressure wire. Not sure why Honda does this.

With the 2008/9 I believe you need the HRC Dash to make it work to if not you just have to route a wire from the pressure sending unit on the block to the correct pin out on the back of the dash.

You need to look at the stock schematic to see what the correct position on the connector is.
 

·
wide load racing
Joined
·
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thx guys, the bike is running a standard dash so may splice into sub harness to dash to get it working thx again.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
24 Posts
I've done some research, looking for a description and/or pictures of the HRC dash for 08/09's, and no one seems to even know if one exists...

http://world.honda.com/HRC/products/cbr1000rr2009_kit/lineup/index.html doesn't show any dash, only harness with/without ECU...

I'd assume that since the stock dash still works with the HRC ECU, that the HRC dash would work with stock ECUs?

Since my 2008 doesn't have a dash, I'd love to pick up an HRC one, to go with the HRC ECU, and keep that oil light :)
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
1,508 Posts
I've done some research, looking for a description and/or pictures of the HRC dash for 08/09's, and no one seems to even know if one exists...

http://world.honda.com/HRC/products/cbr1000rr2009_kit/lineup/index.html doesn't show any dash, only harness with/without ECU...

I'd assume that since the stock dash still works with the HRC ECU, that the HRC dash would work with stock ECUs?

Since my 2008 doesn't have a dash, I'd love to pick up an HRC one, to go with the HRC ECU, and keep that oil light :)
I know they exist. I have 2 of them at my house right now brand new, they come with the full electric kit.

I had another one but sold it. It looks just like the stock dash but it has different features and starts up differently. IE, digital RPM where the speed is, lap timer, and a few other things.

Not sure if the HRC dash will work with the stock ECU but I doubt it will. Too many things are different. (note, I can not nor have I tried to confirm that)

Look at the first PDF in this post.

http://www.1000rr.net/forums/showpost.php?p=1440783&postcount=1

You can see the dash listed.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top