Honda CBR 1000RR Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good evening fellas, I’m beating my head I could use any suggestions. I race cars in Colorado and just dropped in a 12-15 cbr for a new powerplant. I was a motorcycle tech before I joined the military so I’m no stranger to them but This one has me stumped. Motor fires, idles great, sounds great but has a terrible throttle delay. It will rev to the moon once the secondary injectors come it but terrible bog until then. Iv read all the forum posts I can, good fuel pressure, tps sensor checks out good, map sensor seems to be working, new plugs Injectors were just flowed and cleaned, no fuel programmer. I can’t figure it out any help or Suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You using the Honda ECU or a third party fuel controller?
Stock flashed Honda ecu with good known tune nothing too serious, no third party fuel programmers, thank you for your response I’m stumped!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Do you have the clutch switch hooked up?
No not that I’m aware of I have a simplified harness which got rid of a lot of the safety features such as kick stand switch, tip over sensor stuff like that not needed to make the motor run

·
Premium Member
2,912 Posts
That ECU needs to see the clutch switch is open.

If you have the clutch switch circuit jumpered I suspect your ECU thinks the clutch is pulled and using the clutch engaged. neutral map.

Failing that I defer to the SC57/SC59 model experts :)

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
That ECU needs to see the clutch switch is open.

If you have the clutch switch circuit jumpered I suspect your ECU thinks the clutch is pulled and using the clutch engaged. neutral map.

Failing that I defer to the SC57/SC59 model experts :)