Honda CBR 1000RR Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
356 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’ve researched as best I can and don’t find a part number for a lithium battery. The battery manufacturers only show through 2017.

The best I can find is that an Antigravity battery for the bike might be a ATZ7-RS. Can anyone confirm if this is correct?

I have used two Shorai batteries in other bikes in the past that I was very happy with. Likewise I cannot find a part number for them. I am looking at the Antigravity because they appear to be significantly cheaper than Shorai. A part number for Shorai would be appreciated as well.

Thanks

·
Registered
2022 CBR1000RR ABS
120 Posts
Also I think it only goes to 2017 because 2017-2022 is all SC77 and almost 100% compatible.
I’m not a mechanic but in doing tons of upgrades I keep finding that 2017-2022 are almost entirely interchangeable.
I asked about upgrading my oem battery and both of my certified Honda mechanics, who work at a huge and super busy dealership said, “don’t do it. the battery in your bike serves a specific purpose.” And these guys do not push OEM parts on me, ever.
that’s been my limited experience with it.
Good luck !

·
Registered
2022 CBR1000RR
104 Posts
Also I think it only goes to 2017 because 2017-2022 is all SC77 and almost 100% compatible.
I’m not a mechanic but in doing tons of upgrades I keep finding that 2017-2022 are almost entirely interchangeable.
I asked about upgrading my oem battery and both of my certified Honda mechanics, who work at a huge and super busy dealership said, “don’t do it. the battery in your bike serves a specific purpose.” And these guys do not push OEM parts on me, ever.
that’s been my limited experience with it.
Good luck !
I'm curious, what was their reasoning? As long as you have a quality lithium iron battery with a built in BMS, they are superior in almost every way except in below freezing weather in which they need to be warmed up.

·
Registered
356 Posts