Registered
2022 CBR1000RR ABS
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Tire Wheel Fuel tank Automotive tire Automotive lighting

Tire Wheel Vehicle Fuel tank Automotive fuel system

Tire Wheel Fuel tank Vehicle Vehicle brake

Hey everyone, or anyone? Lol
My name is Ces. I live in the SF Bay Area. I’ve been riding street bikes since 1987. Jus got my first bike in about 5 years… a 22 CBR1000RR abs. I’ve done a few miles, and a few mods. This place seems pretty awesome so far. Just wanted to introduce myself. Hey y’all !

Welcome to the forum. Enjoy the bike!
Thanks very much.

Tire Land vehicle Wheel Fuel tank Vehicle

Not that anyone asked, but here’s a pic from today. Lots more parts on the way. Öhlins TTX and Gilles rearsets and more. It’s definitely an addiction. I’ll add that this is my first street bike in a while, but I’ve been riding and building dirt bikes on the daily for the last 2+ years….

Very nice. Always envious of new bike owners. I like the added decals. Do you have some nice twisty roads in your area?
Enjoy, creap up on this guy, it has a lot to offer.
Hey! Yes the SF Bay Area has endless twisties both near and far. I grew up riding one of best known roads around called Grizzly Peak & Skykine. In the Berkeley Oakland hills. World famous views up there too. And yes, thank you. I’m an old man and I ride as such. I’m not looking to add power to this monster or to see “what she can do” lol. I’m too busy scanning for other drivers full time. Seems like us bikes have become even more invisible, somehow! Lord have mercy

·
Registered
2022 CBR1000RR ABS
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Damn that’s a sexy bike fella. Congrats on the pickup and welcome to the forum
Thanks very much!

Welcome Ces!
Thank you

Welcome and nice bike. I grew up in the Bay and spent a ton of time riding around Alice’s. You’ve got a lot of awesome roads out there.
Ok ! Nice. Please tell me, or remind me, what’s Alice’s ?

Nice new ride, Welcome…!
Thx !

Ces, welcome brother!