Honda CBR 1000RR Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
maybe it started off from the times when I did play a lot & lot but never troubled by it.

Over the past few years, I find some DIY can cause a lot of aftermath pain in my clutch arm elbow joint.

The most recent felt pretty bad and made clutch lever operation very painful.

has anyone had similar experience and knows of any way to reduce the pain (~other than waiting for Honda to product a DCT version of CBR):frown:?

·
Registered
5,883 Posts
There are all kinds of sites for diagnosing and treating this from a quick Google search I just did. A motorcycle forum probably isn't going to offer much help.

Tennis Elbow

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for your feedback.
I am not an expert but believe this condition can have a number of different causes; one being tennis!

What I don't know is although the term can be general, the relief can be different depending on the cause of it.

A while back I was reading a motorcycle long term test article (ducati sport bike) and the journalist said that after riding it for a couple of month he developed tennis elbow pain!
So I wondered if there was another angle to it when it comes to riding bikes.

I will also checkout the links you mentioned of course

·
Registered
162 Posts