Honda CBR 1000RR Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Went to Eaglecanyon and had an excellent time. Weather was cold 34 degrees or so with a 30-40 mph constant wind. They postponed letting people on the track due to slick conditions. I ran the novice class as this is my first time on a track. 8 people total crashed. I might be back out there this Saturday as well.

In the novice class there were about 12 people. How do I know when It is ok to move to interemediate and stay there for awhile? Some of the novice guys were running super slow, laped two of them. I just dont want to move to intermediate and get killed either, lol.

Thanks to all the track junkies for getting me hooked on this! :thumbsup:

·
Mr. Bish
32,613 Posts
Stay in Novice as long as they let you. Int is a group full of egos, poor judgment, worse lines, and slow riders who think they're fast.

Welcome to the club.

·
Premium Member
93 Posts
Thanks Silvy!! I did my first track day a couple of weeks ago, granted it was a lot warmer 70's, and sometimes it was scary running with the novice's, but the 3 crashes during the day were in the intermediate class so think it is a good idea for me to stay in novice for awhile.....

·
slow fat guy runnin sweep
2,517 Posts
Stay in Novice as long as they let you. Int is a group full of egos, poor judgment, worse lines, and slow riders who think they're fast.

Welcome to the club.
perfect advice... I've been bumped twice and refused it...

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Sounds like good advice. I just hate how they make the novices follow the super slow instructor for the first 2-3 sessions.. I take it mike had a bad insurance deal..lol

·
08 Feb BOTM, 09 Aug BOTM
7,262 Posts